Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Riverside Restaurant & Lounge. We'd love to have your feedback!

Monticello

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Riverside Restaurant & Lounge and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Charba1960 8 months ago

Lobster Tail

We recently moved here from NY last September and we're just starting to get out and explore. We were greeted by an amazing waitress, Samantha. The food left absolutely nothing else to be desired. My husbands steak was cooked perfectly and the complimenting mushrooms and onions were very tasteful. I choose the single lobster tail with the French onion soup and baked potato. Very tender and tasty. We already told our daughter we're going to take her and her husband there. This will definitely be our go to for a quiet Saturday night; or when family is in town! Kudos!

Gmcartmell 10 months ago

Killer Tenderloin

Grilled tenderloin is seasoned perfectly. Staff is friendly and attentive.

Mary 11 months ago

Sharyl's Famous French Onion Soup

They have the best french onion soup i have ever had! Mucho delicioco!! I only wish it was available every day.

Cassymcdonald1992 12 months ago

Lobster Tail

We also had this with steak for my 30th Birthday. Between the two of these it was literally the best birthday meal ever. 11/10 rating. Will definitely return.

Ray about 1 year ago

Killer Tenderloin

This has to be the best tenderloin in the state of Indiana! And that's saying something! The portion is huge and so is the flavor! The sides will remind you of Sunday afternoon dinner at Grandma's house! All in all a wonderful dining experience! Can't wait until our next visit!

Annjort 9 months ago

Filet & Shrimp

We had great service and a great meal. All our meals were cooked as we liked and our waitress was beyond average. We ate outdoors and it is clean and comfortable. This was our first time AND it won't be the last...best place to eat in Monticello

Curtis 10 months ago

Butterfly Smelt

Excellent, will be back, reasonable price, fast service, beautiful setting by river

Mary 11 months ago

Broiled Stuffed Shrimp

The stuffed shrimp is one of my favorite dishes here. Very good.

Heather about 1 year ago

Fresh Catfish

We absolutely love the catfish!! Best in town. Heather R.

Bill about 1 year ago

Sea Sampler

Just had it tonight....very filling



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA